#GeoEdChat 4 tonight: 8pm Sydney EDT (UTC+11)

HOW DO WE ENSURE CONCEPTUAL PROGRESSION?

Our chat tonight is about how we can assist students to progress their conceptual understandings. Please read the think piece and bring your thoughts on how you measure students’ conceptual progression and great strategies that you have used.

The chat will be moderated by Steve @GeoMouldey assisted by Stephen Matthews (@srmdrummer) who will be using the @GeoEdChat account.

One thought on “#GeoEdChat 4 tonight: 8pm Sydney EDT (UTC+11)

  1. I thought the think piece was really interesting and I’m already sharing it in my faculty and thinking about how I can include these ideas in my lessons. The whole ‘concept of concepts’ is really thought-provoking and essential I think. And yet I pay so little ‘explicit’ time to it when teaching.

Leave a Reply

